St Philomena's Parent Association

SPA Logo 

Dear Parents/Carers

Thank you to everyone who helped us to raise funds over the last school year. We embarked on a two year project which started last year to help fund improved dining facilities for the students at the school.  We have managed to raise £36,000.00 toward this project so far. We hope you will join us our fundraising efforts this year.

Since the beginning of the school year we have held both our car boots sales and our fireworks display.

On Saturday 7 July 2018, we will be hosting a ball in the school grounds to celebrate the 125thanniversary of the founding of the school.  Please keep an eye on the PTA social site for more information. http://service.ptasocial.com/register/stphils

We also have our Christmas Fair on Saturday 2 December 2017 followed by the first Mass of Advent in the school Chapel.  We hope to welcome as many of you as possible.

As Chair person I would like to introduce myself to those of you who do not know me. My name is Stephanie Doyle and I currently have a daughter in Year 12. My eldest daughter left the school five years ago and after completing her degree at Cardiff University, she now works as a Radiographer at Southampton Hospital.

For me, volunteering was my way of becoming more involved in the school, knowing that I was helping to support the staff and school community by helping the school to raise much needed funds. Over the years both my children have benefited from the support that SPA has given to the school and I hope that this will continue for your daughter as well. I look forward to welcoming you and meeting you at our events. Should you wish to make contact, please do, it would be lovely to hear from you.  You can either contact me through the PTA social site or by email on stephspa@outlook.com

Warmest regards

Stephanie Doyle

Chair of SPA

 

SPA Meeting Dates 2017-2018

Thursday 14th September 2017

Thursday 2nd November 2017

Thursday 18th January 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018

Thursday 3rd May 2018

Monday 16th July 2018

 

Car Boot Sale 2017-2018

Sunday 10th September 2017

Sunday 8th October 2017

Sunday 5 November 2017

Sunday 18th March 2018

Sunday 22nd April 2018

Sunday 20th May 2018

Sunday 15th July 2018

St Philomena’s Catholic High School for Girls

Pound Street

Carshalton Surrey

SM5 3PS

T: 020 8642 2025

 

For general enquiries please mail:

enquiries@stphils.org.uk

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.